How to refresh a link title or description when sharing it on Facebook for a second time?

23-03-2012, Category Social Media

thumb
It is – in spite of appearances – a quite common situation. You share a link to your website on Facebook in a hurry – and then you notice a typo in its title or description. You quickly remove the post, fix the website and share again. But – surprise – Facebook remembers (caches) the contents from your previous share – and the typo is still there. That’s true – you can edit titles and descriptions when posting on Facebook. But if any other user shares your link, the old data will be back. You could use a different URL when sharing – e.x. by adding some insignificant parameter to it. But Facebook will consider it a new website and will start counting “likes” from zero. How to clear Facebook share cache? There is one barerly known...

This website uses cookie files to improve user experience . If you don't approve, please turn off the cookie usage in your browser settings. close